We are looking for Commonwealth citizens to share their views ahead of the 2024 Heads of Government Meeting. Sign up to take part

Bridport Prize: Poetry, Short Story, Flash fiction, Novel

For writers everywhere

We are committed to discovering new writers in poetry, short story, flash fiction, the novel and memoir. Our alumni reads like a Who’s Who of the literary world: Kate Atkinson MBE, Gail Honeyman and Kit de Waal. Judges have included Roger McGough, Monica Ali and Zoe Heller. Our patron is Kit de Waal. We are a route to being published so send us your words and it could be your name up here next year.

Poetry, short story, flash, novel?

Our competition in these categories is now open!

Deadline 31 May 2024. Believe in your words.

Don’t forget, the 2024 Bridport Prize bursaries are open until 31 March 2024!  These give under represented writers a free entry to the Bridport Prize competition in any category.

[continue reading here]

Enquiries about submissions should be directed to the Bridport Prize.  Please always refer to their website for complete details and information.

Please note, this competition is run by the Bridport Prize, not the Commonwealth Foundation.