Our Civil Society Advisory Governors (CSAG) is an advisory group composed of representatives of non-governmental Commonwealth organisations.

The Commonwealth Foundation has a tradition of involving civil society in its governance structure. The Foundation’s Board of Governors comprises representatives of its member states and five seats are reserved for representatives of civil society. In 2015 the Foundation reviewed the terms of reference for civil society representatives on the Board. These new terms of reference can be found below.